The Scientific Advisory Board serves to provide on-going consultation, support and guidance to the initiative. The Board is composed of experts in areas critical to the success of the TEAM UP Initiative, including clinical, operational, policy, evaluation, and consumer/patient representation.

Board Members

Russ Phillips, MD

Director of the Center for Primary Care and the William Applebaum Professor of Medicine and Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine
Harvard Medical School

Lauren Smith, MD, MPH

Managing Director

Lisette Blondet, MA

Executive Director
Massachusetts Association of Community Health Workers

Susan Dargon-Hart, LICSW

VP Clinical Health Affairs
Massachusetts League of Community Health Centers

Josh Greenberg, JD

Vice President of Government Relations
Boston Children’s Hospital

Kimberly Hoagwood, PhD

Cathy and Stephen Graham Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
New York University School of Medicine

Parinda Khatri, PhD

Chief Clinical Officer
Cherokee Health Systems

Laurel Leslie, MD

Vice President of Research, American Board of Pediatrics;
Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine

Benjamin Miller, PsyD

Chief Strategy Officer
Well Being Trust

Beth Pond, BA

Family Integration Specialist
Massachusetts Parent Professional Advocacy League

Emily Sherwood, MPA

Deputy Commissioner Children
Youth, and Families Services

Eva Marie Stahl, PhD

Director Child Health
Community Catalyst

Marylou Sudders, MSW

Massachusetts Health and Human Services

John Weisz, PhD

Professor of Psychology
Harvard University

Larry Wissow, MD

Division Chief, Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine, Seattle Children's Hospital Raisbeck Professor and Head, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, UW School of Medicine Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
[TEAM UP Liaison]